Successful Reunions

I just finished reading a post about one of the girls from the trip who successfully found their birth mother…and father (who was thought to be deceased)…and siblings. Twisting the knife, I reread this post by another individual who was reunited with her birth mother. It seems as if there have been a lot of reunions and looking back, five out of the eighteen people were reunited with their birth families. That’s close to 30%, which is pretty high.

Although I am deeply happy for these people, hearing about these reunions fills me with a longing that I realize will never be filled, no matter how hard I try; it’s completely out of my control.

I would give anything to know my birth parents.
Anything.

Leave a Reply

