*Now*

“But that wasn’t quite right. I called it a nine because I was saving my ten. And here it was, the great and terrible ten, slamming me again and again as I lay still and alone in my bed staring at the ceiling, the waves tossing me against the rocks then pulling me back out to sea so they could launch me again into the jagged face of the cliff, leaving me floating faceup on the water, undrowned.”
-The Fault in Our Stars

This is exactly what now feels like.

(My promise still holds, don’t worry.)

One thought on “*Now*

  1. So difficult, what you’ve undertaken. So brave,to face so much darkness at once. So loved, whether you can feel it or not.

Leave a Reply

