The other day, I was asked what kinds of things were important to me and what kinds of things I was looking forward to.

I. had. no. answer.

Partly because I can’t see beyond May and partly because I really don’t have much that’s important to me anymore. Don’t get me wrong, there are still a lot of things that are important to me, just not things that are important enough.

So then, the person proceeded to ask what I was looking forward to with regards to the trip and if I was excited for it.

Another no.
Honestly, the trip seems like a 24/7 living hell that I have to experience.
No, hell doesn’t even do it justice– it’s an experience that will be far worse than even my deepest imaginations can conjure up.

Who would be excited for that?

Leave a Reply

